Book Review: Crank by Ellen Hopkins // Craze for Audible

This book was incredible. I listened to it for 2 days straight, that’s all I did for two days. Listened. It was absolutely captivating. I had tried to read it previously but couldn’t get into the idea of free form poetry forming a consecutive story. But Laura Flanagan narrates it impeccably and I was able to get right into the story; I’m glad I tried it again in a different format because I am in love with it. I can’t wait to get the second book, Glass, because the ending of this one was mind blowing and I can’t wait to see where Kristina’s life is headed.

Highly recommend! If you’re like me, and couldn’t get into reading the free form poetry then give it a listen on Audible.com! That’s what I’ve been using for all these books. I was even able to return the book after I finished it and redeem it for another. That’s what I did when I finished Go Ask Alice and got Crank. Totally worth the $15 subscription monthly because I am in LOVE!! Lately I haven’t been able to get into reading books but the narration really helps and I can blog at the same time!

I strongly recommend giving Audible a shot! (Your first month is free by the way). And if you don’t love the book you can simply return it at any time in exchange for any other book! 🙂 I’m in love with this find

Leave a Reply

