Audiobooks. Are. Beautiful.

Lately I’ve been in love with audiobooks!! I haven’t been able to pay attention to a book long enough to read it in forever due to my anxiety levels, but I thought, I can listen to music for hours and be calm so maybe I could listen to my books!

At the moment I’m listening to Go Ask Alice by Anonymous, and Crank by Ellen Hopkins. I had always heard good things about the Ellen Hopkins books but I could never liked the writing style much. I love free verse poetry but I find it too hard to put it all together as a book, but, listening to it it’s absolutely beautiful. Next up on my list to buy is Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult. I tried to read it a few years ago (and lost it). I guess that goes to show how into it I was. I found it triggering at the time but I feel ready for it now, I’ve only heard great things about it.

So lovely followers, do you have any book recommendations for me now that I’ve come across this beautiful form of reading…or listening I guess. Please let me know!!

One thought on “Audiobooks. Are. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

