The Unexpected

I’ve always had a concrete plan for my life. College, university, a career in nursing, making money to get a real house and start a life. But I didn’t ever work anxiety and mental health issues into the plan.. who does right? 

When I took a medical leave from my nursing program I thought it would be the worst thing in the world, but now I’m actually making progress and I’m getting well. Slowly but surely. Participating in treatment programs and such have helped me so much and to anyone struggling with mental health issues who is afraid to speak up and talk about it or to get help, I strongly urge you to just take the plunge. I was scared at first, and some days are still harder than others. But now I have a support system and others who share my issues and anxiety, I don’t feel alone or hopeless anymore. And if I would’ve kept suffering in silence through school and started my career when I wasn’t in a good enough headspace I would have burnt out fast. So all in all I’m glad I made the decision that I did. 

Anyways I just wanted to update you all on how I’ve been doing, as my progress continues I hope to post more ! I finally started painting, colouring and reading again and I’m beyond thrilled that I’m starting to feel like myself again! 

Leave a Reply

