Personal Space

I’ve always been a loner, and even then I found my wonderful boyfriend who loves to be a loner with me. We spend our days in our happy little hole. Not many friends at all but that’s okay – people are not my forte. But then there comes a time where you need to help out a friend and he stays for a couple weeks, and then a month, and then next thing you know he’s asking to move in permanently. And here we have the beautiful personal space bubble popped and tarnished. What do you do when you want to help a friend and say yes? But don’t want to sacrifice your sweet secure space. This place is all I have. I don’t want anyone coming in and invading or complicating things. Especially right now when I’m so mentally unstable and not okay. 

Where did my personal space go? Please come back soon. 

Leave a Reply

