Fresh Ink

IMG_6785.JPG

Last week I was able to get some time with my lovely tattoo artist George and get this thigh piece started! To begin, I got a watercolour seaturtle which I had been wanting for so long!! I named him Finn, and I am pleased that he is healing up nicely. Next I’m going to get some tropical fish, a jellyfish, a starfish, and some seaweed put in. It’s going to take a long time and a considerable amount of $$$ to finish this piece, but I can’t wait!! I am pleased that I have something beautiful beginning in a place that used to be bruised and shameful to reveal. Goes to show my progress, I no longer fall prey to the physical compulsions and needs of my menal illnesses. As this piece flourishes, so does my success in fighting my demons. It may look like just a tattoo to anyone else, but to me, it’s a symbol of my strength, the things I’ve had to overcome, and the things I shall continue overcoming.

Leave a Reply

