The Difference. 

The future excites me now. My future to be exact. Do you know how huge that is for me? All my life I never saw a future for myself. My mental health issues made it impossible for me to imagine my future. I always thought that meant I wouldn’t make it that long. 18/19 that’s when I thought I’d go. Well. I’m turning 20 soon and I can see it all. I can see my boyfriend and I getting married and having children, we talk about it all the time, how amazing is that? But you know what excites me most? My future career. In 3 years I will be a practicing RN. I plan to be the difference in the medical field; I am kind and compassionate to each patient I encounter, patient-centred care is the most important aspect of the job. The patient experiences I’ve had have been so unbelievably rewarding, and this makes me so excited and happy for the future. My future. I can’t wait to make more patient’s hospital experiences better, different, positive. I cannot wait to be the difference. 

Leave a Reply

