Why Do I Always Screw It Up By Talking?

I always have these thoughts and bad feelings. Anxiety. I’m no stranger to it by now, I’ve had it my whole life. Generalized Anxiety Disorder, Social Anxiety Disorder, Panic Disorder, Agoraphobia, Depression. You name it, I probably got it. The point is, you think by now I would have just learned to suck it up and deal with these terrible feelings. I can’t help them so I may as well just choke them down and ignore it the best I can. But I always end up opening my fucking mouth and trying to talk about why I’m feeling this way. And I always regret it afterward. I always say something I shouldn’t, or offend someone somehow, or I’m labelled as an attention seeker and get told “it’s all in your head”. But I’m not crazy, this is all too real. Doesn’t anyone know what I mean? 

One thought on “Why Do I Always Screw It Up By Talking?

  1. I know what you mean. It’s not all in your head and people don’t know how damaging it can be to tell someone that. I say things and constantly have to ask was that rude or not so I don’t insult someone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

