Why do you even care so much anyway?

Today I visited my old workplace, all was just peachy until my old boss (who happens to be a long time family friend) asked me how school was going. I told her I decided to switch my program as I thought I would be happier in this line of work. She immediately expressed how dissapointed she was in me and what a huge mistake I was making with my life. All I could think the whole time was “why the hell do you care so much anyway?” I’m happy with the choices I’m making for myself. Isn’t that all that matters?

Leave a Reply

